December 10, 2018
You are here : Commissions & Committees  >  Committees  >  Airport Advisory Committee

Commissions, Committees & Boards

Airport Advisory Committee

Established on October 14, 1981, the Airport Advisory Committee was formed to serve as an advisory group for the purpose of advising the Board of County Commissioners on matters of public concern and to help formulate and recommend priorities for the capital improvement and further expansion of the Airport.

The Airport Advisory Committee expanded its' recommendations to include Master Plan development, economic development, air service, and commercial and general aviation.

The committee membership includes a broad representation of the community. Membership positions include, to the extent possible, the following: an airline representative, a pilot, a tenant, a member at-large, a local corporate representative, a member to represent community leadership, a member to represent economic development, a member to represent fixed base operations, and a hangar owner. The Board of Commissioners reserves the right to vary membership positions.

The committee meets the third Monday of each month at the Administration Building, Conference Room B, at the Rogue Valley International-Medford Airport, 1000 Terminal Loop Pkwy., Ste. 201, Medford, OR 97504, at 12:00 p.m.

When a holiday occurs on the Committee's regular meeting day, the meeting is generally held on the fourth Monday of the month.

If you would like to contact us, please complete our online form.

To apply for a committee, please complete our online committee application or download the PDF and mail your application to us.

Meeting Minutes

Name  Title  Term Begin  Term End 
Perry Atkinson Member  09/13/2017 06/30/2021
Kathy Trautman Member  07/01/2016 06/30/2019
Brad Hicks Member  07/01/2016  06/30/2021 
John Snider Member  06/11/2014 06/30/2020 
Tom Humphrey Member 07/01/2016 06/30/2019
Randy Sparacino  Member 07/01/2016 06/30/2019
Dan Zahnow Member 07/01/2017 06/30/2020
Frank Watson Chair  07/01/2016 06/30/2019
Alan Bender Member 07/01/2017 06/30/2020

Upcoming Events