September 22, 2020
You are here : Commissions & Committees  >  Committees  >  Ambulance Service Quality Assurance Committee

Commissions, Committees & Boards

Ambulance Service Quality Assurance Committee

The Ambulance Service Quality Assurance Committee was formed to review pre-hospital emergency medical care to assure that appropriate, safe and quality care and transport are delivered to Jackson County residents.  The Committee reviews complaints of violations of the Ambulance Service Area plan and may make recommendations for revisions to the plan as needed.

The Committee membership includes an EMS physician supervisor, four EMTs; two from transporting agencies and two from non-transporting agencies; one emergency room RN, one 911 representative and one Health and Human Services staff member.

If you would like to contact us, please complete our online form.

To apply for a committee, please complete our online committee application or download the PDF and mail your application to us.

Name  Title  Term Begin  Term End 
Jackson Baures  HHS Representative  01/03/2018 12/31/2020
Steve Boyersmith Provider, EMT Position 02/28/2018 12/31/2020
Jacqueline DeSilva Hospital Representative 01/01/2018 12/31/2020
Kevin Harris  Emergency Communications Center Representative 01/03/2018 12/31/2020
Dr. Alicia Bond  EMS Physician Supervisor 01/01/2020 12/31/2022   
Erin Sawall  Non-Provider, EMT Position 01/01/2019 12/31/2021 
Marcus Allen Provider, EMT Position 01/01/2020 12/31/2022   
Robert Horton EMT from Non-Transport Agency 01/01/2020 12/31/2022   
Dr. Kevin Kelleher EMS Physician Supervisor 07/24/2019 12/31/2022

Upcoming Events