Commissions, Committees & Boards

Jackson County 4-H, Master Gardener and Agricultural Ext Service Dist Budget

The creation of the Jackson County 4-H, Master Gardener and Agricultural Extension Service District (AESD) was approved by the voters of Jackson County on May 20, 2014. The AESD Budget Committee consists of the district’s three District Board Members (County Commissioners) as the governing body and three electors of the County who are appointed by the governing body.

During the annual budget preparation process, the AESD Budget Committee shall hold one or more meetings for the following purposes: a) receiving the budget message and the recommended budget document; and b) providing members of the public with an opportunity to ask questions about and comment upon the budget document. The AESD Budget Committee approves the recommended budget document as submitted by the budget officer or the budget document as revised and prepared by the Committee; the approved budget document is then presented to the governing body for adoption. The AESD Budget Committee may also meet from time to time at its discretion.

Length of Term: 3 Years

Meeting Minutes

Name  Title  Term Begin  Term End 
Rick Dyer Commissioner          
Bob Strosser Commissioner    
Colleen Roberts  Commissioner    
Sean Naumes Member  02/15/2017 06/30/2020
John Roberts Member  03/18/2015 06/30/2020
Kevin Talbert Member  03/18/2015 06/30/2021

Jackson County 4-H, Master Gardener and Agricultural Extension Service District Meeting

Event date: 1/3/2018 9:25 AM Export event

Event Location: Auditorium

Public Meeting

As a courtesy, the Board of Commissioners’ (BoC) staff attempts to post all meeting agendas on the County’s website in a timely manner; the absence of an agenda on the website calendar does not indicate that a meeting will not be held. To meet statutory noticing requirements under Oregon Revised Statutes 192.640, all agendas for the Board of Commissioners’ meetings are posted on the bulletin board outside of Room 214 in the Jackson County Courthouse located at 10 South Oakdale, Medford, Oregon, and emailed to interested persons and the media. If you have any questions concerning a BoC meeting, please call the main office phone number (541-774-6116) or e-mail during regular business hours.

Meeting minutes will be posted in the Meeting Archive when they become available.

Address:10 S. Oakdale Ave., Medford, OR 97501

Documents to download