October 14, 2019
You are here : Commissions & Committees  >  Committees  >  Local Alcohol and Drug Planning Committee (LADPC)

Commissions, Committees & Boards

Local Alcohol and Drug Planning Committee (LADPC)

The Local Alcohol and Drug Planning Committee consists of 9 -13 members serving 3-year terms. The Committee: (1) Evaluates the need for alcohol and substance abuse programs in Jackson County, (2) Reviews requests for funds and proposed budgets from potential providers of alcohol and substance abuse services, (3) Recommends to the County Commissioners regarding the use of the County's State Alcohol funds, and (4) With the Jackson County Health and Human Services Department, other agencies, and groups identifies needs and establishes priorities for local alcohol and substance abuse services.

If you would like to contact us, please complete our online form.

To apply for a committee, please complete our online committee application or download the PDF and mail your application to us.

Meeting Minutes

Name  Title  Term Begin  Term End 
Jack Adkins  Member  02/28/2017 06/30/2020
Dora Best Member  06/26/2019 06/30/2020
Ron Dunn  Member  06/28/2017 06/30/2020
Eric Guyer  Chair  06/28/2017 06/30/2020
Amanda Icenhower Member  06/26/2019 06/30/2022
Rosemary Jernigan  Member  06/28/2017 06/30/2020
Larry Lyman  Member 08/22/2018  06/30/2021 
Lisa McCreadie  Member  06/26/2019 06/30/2022
Michael O'Malley Member  09/18/2019 06/30/2022
Heather Philp  Member  06/26/2019 06/30/2022
Nick Reiten  Member  06/28/2017 06/30/2020
Sara Smith  Vice-Chair 06/28/2017 06/30/2020
Justin Hon Member  03/20/2019 06/30/2020

Theme picker