April 10, 2020
You are here : Commissions & Committees  >  Committees  >  Mental Health Advisory Committee

Commissions, Committees & Boards

Mental Health Advisory Committee

The Mental Health Advisory Committee was established on January 26, 1994, by the Jackson County Board of Commissioners. 

The Committee was established to advise the Board of Commissioners on matters of public concern relating to mental health services offered in Jackson County, as specified in Oregon Revised Statutes 430.630.

The Mental Health Advisory Committee meets on the first Wednesday of each month but sometimes break in the summer (July and August)., except Meetings are from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. and are generally held at Jackson County Health and Human Services, 140 S. Holly Street, Medford, Oregon.

If you would like to contact us, please complete our online form.

To apply for a committee, please complete our online committee application or download the PDF and mail your application to us.

Meeting Minutes

Name  Title  Term Begin  Term End 
Dora Best Member 10/17/2018 06/30/2021
Andrew Davis Member  10/17/2018 06/30/2021
Jennifer Green Member  10/17/2018  06/30/2021
Danielle Khieu  Member 06/282017 03/30/2020
Elizabeth Hazlewood Member 12/28/2016 06/30/2022
Dan Penland  Member  09/28/2016 06/30/2022
Sean Connolly Member 11/01/2017 06/30/2020
Kim Caplan Member  12/19/2018 06/30/2022
Jean Atalla Member 03/21/2018 06/30/2020
Sheila Houlihan Member 11/01/2017 06/30/2020
Fredric Berger Member  06/28/2017 06/30/2020
John Watson Member  09/28/2016 06/30/2022
Michele Blair Member  12/18/2019 06/30/2020 
Rosa Ruggiero Member 03/06/2019 06/30/2020
Dylan Schettler-Moncus Member  12/19/2018 06/30/2022

Theme picker