Jackson County, Oregon, USA
Search

RECORDING OFFICE
10 S. Oakdale Ave., Rm 114
Medford, OR 97501
Map & Business Hours

 
December 04, 2022
You are here : Recording  >  Recording Office
Recording Office

The Jackson County Clerk/Recording office maintains recorded documents such as deeds, easements and other records. Recording also issues marriage licenses and declarations of domestic partnership and functions as the Board of Property Tax Appeals (BOPTA).

Contact Number for the Recording Office: 541-774-6152

Contact Number for the Marriage Division of the Recording Office: 541-774-6153

 Contact Number for the Board of Property Tax Appeals: 541-774-6151 

 

The Recording office no longer requires an appointment. Walk-ins are welcome during posted business hours of Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 11:15 a.m. and 12:30 to 4:00 p.m.

Marriage licenses are issued between 8:00 to 11:00 a.m. and 12:30 to 3:30 p.m.

 

The Recording Office will be closed on the following County-observed holidays: 

Veterans' Day - Friday, November 11, 2022; Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 24, 2022; Christmas Day - Monday, December 26, 2022; New Year's Day - Monday, January 2, 2023; Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 16, 2023; President’s Day - Monday, February 20, 2023; Memorial Day - Monday, May 29, 2023; Juneteenth - Monday, June 19, 2023; Independence Day - Tuesday, July 4, 2023; Labor Day - Monday, September 4, 2023; Veteran’s Day - Friday, November 10, 2023; Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 23, 2023; Christmas Day - Monday, December 25, 2023.

Recording News

eRecording Real Property Related Documents in Jackson County

eRecording Real Property Related Documents in Jackson County

In response to the COVID-19 coronavirus outbreak, Jackson County (among other Oregon Counties) may have limited public access to its offices at some point in the future. If you have real property related documents that need to be recorded, you may consider e-Recording as an option.

Jackson County Clerk’s Office to Offer Online Marriage Application Service

Jackson County Clerk’s Office to Offer Online Marriage Application Service

MEDFORD, OREGON — (August 3, 2016) — The Jackson County Clerk’s office has announced an innovative online marriage application service for those wishing to purchase a marriage license in Jackson County. The online service provides customers with a more convenient and faster way to apply in the convenience of their own home.