Jackson County, Oregon, USA

5179 Crater Lake Hwy.
Central Point, OR 97502
Phone: 541-774-6790

November 18, 2017
You are here : County Plans  >  NHMP
Natural Hazards Mitigation Plan (NHMP)

Jackson County developed this Multi-jurisdictional Natural Hazards Mitigation Plan (NHMP) in an effort to prepare for the long-term effects resulting from natural hazards.  It is impossible to predict exactly when these hazards will occur, or the extent to which they will affect the community.  However, with careful planning and collaboration among public agencies, private sector organizations, and citizens within the community, it is possible to create a resilient community that will benefit from long-term recovery planning efforts.

The NHMP was adopted by the Board of Commissioners by Order No. 4-13 on January 16, 2013, and approved by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) on February 4, 2013.

This plan covers the unincorporated areas of Jackson County as well as the incorporated cities of Ashland, Eagle Point, Rogue River, and Shady Cove. The cities of Central Point and Medford maintain their own city-specific Natural Hazard Mitigation Plans.