Search

RFPs & Bids

April 22, 2021
You are here : Projects
IMPORTANT

If you would like to participate in a project by downloading information or registering as an interested party, you must first sign-up on this site. Need help? Review this tutorial on how to register and download bid documents

Once you have completed the registration process, you can then easily sign up as an interested party and download additional information when applicable.

If you are already a registered user on the site, please LOGIN before applying as an interested party on any project. Problems with website, please let us know. Be sure to include your full name, business name and contact information.

To receive notification when new RFPs and Bids are posted on our website, please subscribe to our County Projects e-Newsletter.

REQUEST FOR INFORMATION: Rural Broadband Consulting

Department: Information Technology Division/Program:
Project ID: 17-2021-2 Contact Name: Information Technology
Dept Project ID: RBB RFI Contact Email: ruralbroadband@jacksoncounty.org
Project Type: Request for Proposal Contact Phone: 541-774-6023
Release Date and Time: 3/8/2021 2:00:00 PM Contact Extension:
Due Date and Time: 3/31/2021 5:00:00 PM Award Date:
Opening Date and Time: 4/1/2021 8:00:00 AM
Description:

Jackson County wishes to ensure equitable access to affordable, high-speed internet for all residents of our county.  

Some rural areas of the county are currently unserved or underserved by broadband telecommunications facilities. As a result, residents in these areas may have only low-speed and/or high-cost internet access options available.

Jackson County therefore seeks to develop a plan to promote the expansion of broadband telecommunication facilities to reach all county residences, as part of an effort to ensure that all residents have affordable options for high-speed internet access.  To this end, we seek to identify consultants with experience and expertise in rural broadband initiatives who can help develop this plan.  Steps in developing such a plan might include, but are not limited to:

  •        Identifying government grants that could help fund planning activities
  •        Analysis of relevant laws and ordinances
  •        Defining standards for “affordable” and “high-speed”
  •        Identifying residences within the county that lack affordable, high-speed internet access
  •        Gathering input from underserved residents to determine demand and price sensitivity
  •        Identification of all current and potential internet services providers
  •        Analysis of existing public and private broadband facilities within the county
  •        Identifying challenges to, and opportunities for, broadband facility expansion
  •        Exploring the potential for public/private partnership
  •        Identifying specific funding sources, including government grants, to help expand broadband facilities.

Interested consultants are encouraged to submit a summary of their qualifications and experience as part of a proposal to assist Jackson County in this effort.  Please send written proposals via email to ruralbroadband@jacksoncounty.org no later than 5:00 pm (PT) on March 31, 2021.  Questions or comments may be directed to the same address. 

Date Entered Name Company Email Phone Number
3/8/2021 10:06:30 PM Bid Clerk Prime Vendor primevendor123@gmail.com 9108059630
3/9/2021 1:30:39 AM Doc Mirino Net Gain Marketing doc.mirino@mygovwatch.com 877-533-1680
3/9/2021 3:50:28 AM Plan Room Daily Journal of Commerce Plan Center plancenter@djcoregon.com 503-274-0624
3/9/2021 4:11:58 AM Mark M Finley Engineering Company, Inc. m.mrla@finleyusa.com 507-777-2222
3/9/2021 4:44:18 AM Magellan Advisors, LLC. Magellan Advisors, LLC. drodriguez@magellan-advisors.com 888-960-5299
3/9/2021 12:00:18 PM Sera Mattson Seattle Daily Journal of Commerce plans@djc.com 206-622-8272
3/9/2021 7:16:14 PM SeaKay, Inc. SeaKay, Inc. harold@seakay.org 415-710-0144
3/10/2021 5:55:15 AM Dick Nielsen CBG Communications, Inc. nielsen@CBGCommunications.com 651-340-5300
3/10/2021 8:44:26 AM Nader Araj Nokia of America Corporation nader.araj@nokia.com 916-501-9035
3/10/2021 9:11:53 AM George Kutchins HR Green, Inc. gkutchins@hrgreen.com 858-201-8169
3/11/2021 10:40:40 AM Tamara Shay TShayEnterprise tshayenterprise@gmail.com 253-985-6691
3/11/2021 11:03:03 AM Mary Lamoreaux eRepublic.com mlamoreaux@erepublic.com 916-932-1300
3/11/2021 1:21:31 PM Timmons Group Timmons Group mktgbid@timmons.com 804-200-6500
3/12/2021 7:45:06 AM Miranda Jimerson Tri-City Construction Council bidinfo@tcplancenter.com 509-582-7424
3/15/2021 7:37:55 AM FARR Technologies FARR Technologies steve.angerhofer@farrtechnologies.com 605-838-9188
3/15/2021 1:13:16 PM Cheryl Johnson Columbia Telecommunications Corporation d/b/a CTC Technology & Energy info@ctcnet.us 301-933-1488
3/16/2021 6:42:48 AM Maureen Hopkins Cell Site Capital, LLC mhopkins@cellsitecapital.com 207-749-7374
3/16/2021 1:19:00 PM Chrstian Cradlepoint cruediger@cradlepoint.com 206-450-1701
3/22/2021 11:54:19 AM Anna Eidenberger CJIS Group arianna@cjisgroup.com 850-926-9800