Search

RFPs & Bids

May 24, 2022
You are here : Projects
IMPORTANT

If you would like to participate in a project by downloading information or registering as an interested party, you must first sign-up on this site. Need help? Review this tutorial on how to register and download bid documents

Once you have completed the registration process, you can then easily sign up as an interested party and download additional information when applicable.

If you are already a registered user on the site, please LOGIN before applying as an interested party on any project. Problems with website, please let us know. Be sure to include your full name, business name and contact information.

To receive notification when new RFPs and Bids are posted on our website, please subscribe to our County Projects e-Newsletter.

INVITATION TO BID: Airfield Electrical/Lighting Materials

Department: Airport Division/Program:
Project ID: 6-2022-2 Contact Name: Amber Judd
Dept Project ID: JCAA FY22/23 Airfield Lighting Materials Contact Email: juddaj@jacksoncounty.org
Project Type: Request for Proposal Contact Phone: 541-776-7222
Release Date and Time: 4/20/2022 6:00:00 AM Contact Extension:
Due Date and Time: 5/11/2022 2:00:00 PM Award Date:
Opening Date and Time: 5/11/2022 2:00:00 PM
Description:

JACKSON COUNTY AIRPORT AUTHORITY

Invitation to Bid (ITB) for Public Improvement – Airfield Electrical Materials

Bids due 2:00 p.m., May 11, 2022

Sealed bids for Airfield Lighting Materials (for the Rogue Valley International-Medford Airport shall be addressed to and received at the Jackson County Airport Authority, Attn: Amber Judd, Director of Finance & Administration,1000 Terminal Loop Parkway, Suite 201, Medford, Oregon 97504, not later than 2:00 p.m., local time, (as viewed on the clock in Airport Administration front office), on Wednesday, May 11, 2022.  Additional requirements apply.

Project consists of material purchases required to replace lighting associated with Runway 14-32 and upgrade airport lighting control, including:

  •          Elevated and in-pavement lighting fixtures with base plates and mounting hardware
  •          Conductor cable, splices and transformers
  •          Airport lighting control & monitoring system (ALCMS) and compatible constant current regulators

This project contains contract bid items, as defined in the bidding forms, specifications, and drawings.  Award of the contract will be made to the lowest qualified bidder.

Pre-Bid Conference:  An optional pre-bid conference will be held at 10:00 a.m. on May 3, 2022. No in-person attendance option is available for the pre-bid videoconference. Potential bidders are strongly encouraged to attend.

Zoom link:https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81496679638?pwd=Q3hYL1VmRXFXcDlnb2M3MVBiR1ovUT09;

Meeting ID: 814 9667 9638; Passcode: 778958 OR via

Dial‑in: (253) 215-8782,   Meeting ID: 814 9667 9638,  Passcode: 778958.

Drawings and Specifications may be examined at the Jackson County Airport Authority Administration Office, at address above, and the offices of the Engineer, Precision Approach Engineering, Inc., 5125 SW Hout Street, Corvallis, OR 97330, phone 541-754-0043, or 5000 Cirrus Drive, Suite 210, Medford, OR  97504, phone 541‑608-3583.

Copies of the specifications and Request for Bid documents may be at obtained at the Jackson County’s procurement website, https://jacksoncountyor.org/projects/Projects

No bid will be accepted by the County unless it contains a statement by the proposer as a part of the proposal that the proposer in carrying out the contract will comply with all applicable laws.

The County may reject any bid not in compliance with all prescribed public bidding procedures and requirements, and may for good cause cancel the procurement, reject any or all bids or waive any specification or requirement upon a finding of the County it is in the public interest to do so.

For information concerning the proposed work, contact Josh Lekkerkerker, Precision Approach Engineering, e-mail: jlekkerkerker@preappinc.com, 541-754-0043

Date Entered Name Company Email Phone Number
4/20/2022 5:34:09 AM Josh Lekkerkerker Precision Approach Engineering jlekkerkerker@preappinc.com 541-754-0043
4/20/2022 8:14:33 AM Lori C Salem Contractors Exchange lori@sceonline.org 503-362-7957
4/20/2022 1:06:20 PM Bid Information Tri-City Construction Council bidinfo@tcplancenter.com 509-582-7424
4/20/2022 2:20:06 PM Tim O'Sullivan Medford Builders Exchange planroom@medfordbuilders.com 5417735327
4/20/2022 6:32:04 PM PWXPress PWXPress bids@pwxpress.com 408-676-8941
4/21/2022 3:21:09 AM Doc Mirino Net Gain Marketing doc.mirino@mygovwatch.com 877-533-1680
4/21/2022 6:16:33 AM Diane J Chartier Douglas Plan Center dcplancenter@aasurveying.com 541-440-9030
4/21/2022 7:26:29 AM Brie Kidwell Contractor Plan Center brie@contractorplancenter.com 503-650-0148
4/21/2022 12:53:47 PM Jeff Matteson Klamath Builders Exchange jmattkbe@klamathbuilders.com 541-882-9480
4/21/2022 2:03:00 PM Bruce Miller Hughey and Phillips, LLC bmiller@hugheyandphillips.com 754-238-5200
4/21/2022 2:31:13 PM Jeremy Moritz Eugene Builders Exchange projects@ebe.org 541-484-5331
4/25/2022 3:12:52 AM Bid Clerk Prime Vendor Primevendor124@gmail.com 9108059630
4/25/2022 6:56:16 AM Frank Kazienko Multi Electric Mfg fkazienko@multielectric.com 773-722-1900
4/25/2022 7:19:54 AM Plan Room Daily Journal of Commerce Plan Center plancenter@djcoregon.com 503-274-0624
4/25/2022 10:28:03 AM AirsideSolutionsInc. Airside Solutions Inc Estimating@airsidesolutionsinc.com 253-833-6434
4/25/2022 12:50:13 PM Source Management Deltek sourcemanagement@deltek.com 206-373-9500
4/26/2022 8:32:30 AM Keri Gesner Mead & Hunt keri.gesner@meadhunt.com 253-426-9813
4/26/2022 12:05:00 PM Mark Lepetich Airport Lighting Company mark.lepetich@airportlightingcompany.com 315-682-6466
5/5/2022 8:55:19 AM Todd McNabb Miulti Electric todd.mcnabb@multielectric.com 952-715-7195
5/5/2022 9:37:00 AM Joe Rural Electric josephl@ruralelectric.com 480-850-3570
5/9/2022 8:48:50 AM Mike Kires Airport Lighting Company mike.kires@airportlightingcompany.com 315-295-3539